Lucy M. Montgomery,

Anne of Green Gables


DKK 85,00

“Anne of Green Gables” is a 1908 novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Written for all ages, it has been considered a children’s novel since the mid-twentieth century. It recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley, an 11-year-old orphan girl who is mistakenly sent to Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, a middle-aged brother and sister who had intended to adopt a boy to help them on their farm in Prince Edward Island. The novel recounts how Anne makes her way with the Cuthberts, in school, and within the town. Since publication, “Anne of Green Gables” has sold more than 50 million copies and has been translated into 20 languages.[4] Numerous sequels were written by Montgomery, and since her death, another sequel has been published, as well as an authorized prequel. The original book is taught to students around the world. It has been adapted as film, made-for-television movies, and animated and live-action television series. Anne Shirley was played by Megan Follows in the 1985 Canadian produced movie.

Varenr: Skøn 44(3) – Indbundet. – Indbundet. – 256 sider. – Pænt eksemplar. – 85 kr.

The Classic Adventures Series 1992

På lager


INDHOLD: Mrs. Rachel Lynde is surprised. – Matthew and Marrila Cutbert are surprised. – Morning at Green Gables. – Anne’s History. – Marilla makes up hor mind. – Anne says her prayers. – Anne’s bringing-up is begun. – Mrs. Rachel Lynde is properly horrified. – Anne’s apology. – A solemn vow of anticipation. – Anne’s confression. – A tempest in the school teapot. – Diana is invited to tea with tragic results. – A new interes in life. – Anne to the rescue. – A concert, a catastrophe, and a confession. – A good imagination gone wrong. – A new departure in flavouring. – Anne is invited out to tea. – Anne comes to grief in an affair of honour. – Miss Stacy and her pupils get up a concert. – Matthew insists on puffed sleeves. – The story club isformed. – Vanity and vacation of spirit. – An unfortunate lily maid. – An epoch of Anne’s life. – The Qeen’s Club is organized. – Where the Brook and River meet. – The hotel concert. – A queen’s girl. – The winter at Qeen’s. – The glory and the dream. – The reaper whose name is death. – The bend in the road.